Intermezzo: 바꿔 – Gloomy 30s

This song has been on my mind for the past two weeks, and is a timely reminder of how much I loved Jang Hyuk as Lee Dae-gil in Chuno. The song, 바꿔 (Change) by Gloomy 30s, typifies everything I liked about Chuno – swashbuckling fun, reckless adventure, solid fight choreography, and plenty of style, substance and oomph. While I disagreed with the direction Chuno eventually took, among other things, it doesn’t take away how awesome Jang Hyuk’s portrayal of Dae-gil is. That smirk, that swagger, the intensity, the choco abs… totally to die for! Perhaps a rewatch is on the cards…

junny@11.52am

2 thoughts on “Intermezzo: 바꿔 – Gloomy 30s

  1. Woah….
    slightly mindblown after watching that. Though I think my heart won’t be able to watch something so intense and stay intact…. I tend to shy away from stuff that I expect will make me cry a river when it potentially doesn’t end well. I’m a really softy at heart. I caught up on Hapi Mari (Jdrama) which is so fluffy and a simple half-baked confession scene made me tear. Lol. I am amazed at my own pathetic-ness! haha.
    But really that clip was awesome. I WILL watch Chuno someday- definitely- after seeing that!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heh, you’re a real softy! You must be a really compassionate person 🙂 I’m glad you like that song, it’s arguably my favourite of the OST. Chuno is pretty intense, so maybe save it for a rainy day when you’re in the mood for it. The choco abs will serve as motivation!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

