Sunshine Award

sunshine

I’ve been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award by the lovely mochirochi from mocorochi! Thank you so much! I’m sorry it took me a while to answer the questions. I haven’t been blogging for that long, so it’s really nice to be getting another award. Do check out mocorochi if you enjoy anime and dramas!

Here are the rules:
Thank the person who nominated you.
Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
Nominate a few other bloggers.
Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.
Notify the bloggers on their blog.
Put the award button on your blog.

nodame-cantabile-4-2

So here are the questions and my answers:

1. What did you want to be when you grow up?
Any number of things: Postman, writer, vet, snow shoveller, beach bum, etc.

2. Is that what you’re trying to become, or did your career path change?
It has definitely changed thanks to real life, but since I’m still growing up, there’s still a chance I may become a snow shoveller (yay, snow!). I’m well on my way to becoming a bum, so there’s that!

3. What are three things that are a must when choosing an anime/drama to watch?
Hmm… plot and cast are must-haves. Occasionally, I’ll give something a shot just because I feel like it, even if the plot and cast aren’t particularly attractive or strong. I’m learning to be slightly more flexible in choosing what to watch.

4. What is the number one thing that can ruin a show for you?
I tend not to pick dramas that will be ruined outright for me. For example, I don’t go for dramas where I know I can’t stand the lead actor. But even so, character stupidity can make me dislike a drama almost instantly (lookin’ at you, Kyou wa Kaisha Yasumimasu).

5. Do you enjoy sports? If so, what is your favourite to play and watch?
Is being a couch potato a sport? I used to play basketball and badminton, and now just watch football (soccer), rugby, tennis, swimming, basketball and the occasional gymnastics programme during the Olympics.

6. If a genie appeared and said that it could grant you one wish, what would you wish for?
The power to grant myself more wishes.

7. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would you change and why?
I’d like to cut down on procrastinating, so I could post on a more regular basis and actually get work done faster!

8. What are your top three favourite Western shows?
Wah, this is kinda difficult since I’ve pretty much stopped following Western shows. Back when I still did, I liked ER, X-Files and Ally McBeal, among others, and followed them until their later seasons went crazy.

I’m going to have to break a number of rules since I don’t really have any questions for other bloggers, so I guess that’s it for now. I just want to thank everyone who’s stopped by my blog, regardless of whether you visited only once or have returned and left lovely comments. It’s been really nice to be part of the drama blogosphere, and here’s to hoping many more years of us fans sharing our views on our favourite dramas! 🙂

junny@1.11pm

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

  1. I love that we’re both procrastinators, but we really need to get that fixed since I enjoy reading your posts. 🙂

    I’ve noticed that a lot of anime/drama watchers stopped following Western shows, which is kind of interesting. I’ll watch some of the cartoons, like Adventure Time and Steven Universe, but it’s hard to get excited for the dramas that are out there.

    Like

    • Haha, I enjoy reading your posts too. Really need to get my ass in gear about the writing *shakes fist at procrastination*

      Re Western shows… it was harder to find places to watch them and I don’t subscribe to HBO or Netflix et al, so I gradually lost interest. I tried watching The Vampire Diaries but the show was so different from the books and took a turn I didn’t like, so I dropped it eventually.

      Like

Leave a Reply

